Click to Download pdf

GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY COLLEGE, KENYASE – KUMASI

 

                   Provisional ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

EVENT

DATE

Arrival of Fresh and Continuing Students

Friday, September 10, 2021

Registration of Freshmen

Friday, September 10, 2021 –  Monday, October 11, 2021

Medical Examinations for Freshmen

Friday, September 10, 2021 (Runs throughout the semester)

Registration of Continuing Students

Friday, September 10 - Monday, September 27, 2021

School Reopens for Parallel Stream

Friday, September 17, 2021

Registration for Parallel Stream Starts and Ends

Friday, September 17, 2021 – Monday, October 4, 2021

Lectures Begin for Both Fresh and Continuing Students (Main Stream)

Friday, September 17, 2021 (For Weekend Stream) Monday,  September 20, 2021 (For Regular Stream)

Lecture Starts for Parallel Stream

-Friday, September 24, 2021 [For Weekend Stream]

-Monday, September 27, 2021 [For Regular Stream]

Late Registration  with  a Fine Begins (Continuing Students)

Monday, October 4, 2021– Monday, October 11, 2021

General Orientation for Freshmen

Monday, September 27 - Friday, October 1, 2021 (For  Regular Stream)

Saturday, October 2, 2021 (For Weekend Stream)

Faculty Orientation for Freshmen

Wednesday, September 29 - Sunday, October 3, 2021

Academic Board Meeting to consider 2nd Semester  Results of Continuing Students

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Mid-Semester Examinations

Friday, October 29, 2021– Sunday, November 7, 2021

Submission of End-of-First Semester Examinations Questions to HoDs

Monday, October 11,  2021 -Sunday, October 17, 2021

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students

Monday, November 8, 2021 - Sunday, November 21, 2021.

Congregation Rehearsals

Friday, November 19, 2021

 

13th Congregation Ceremony

Saturday, November 20, 2021

(To be confirmed)

Lectures End for All Streams

Sunday, November 28, 2021

End-of-First Semester Examinations for both Freshmen & Continuing Students

Friday, December 3, 2021– Sunday, December 20, 2021

Semester Break

Semester Vacation

Monday, December 20, 2021 – Friday, January 7, 2022

Semester Break  (For Staff)

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 - Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Deadline for Submission of 1st Semester Examination Results

Friday, January 14, 2022

Departmental Board Meeting to Consider end-of-first semester exams results

Monday, January 17, 2022.- Friday, January 21, 2022

Faculty Board Meeting

Monday, January 24, 2022 – Friday, January 28, 2022

Auditing of 1st Semester Examination Results by the Vetting Committee

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider 1st Semester Examination Results.

Thursday, February 10, 2022

   SECOND SEMESTER – 2021/2022

 

Arrival of Continuing Students

Friday, January 7, 2022

 

Arrival of Freshmen: January 2022 Admissions

Friday, January 7, 2022

 

Medical Examinations for Freshmen

Friday, January 7, 2022 (Throughout the Semester) –

 

Registration of Continuing Students

Friday, January 7 - Monday, January 24, 2022

 

Lectures Begin

-Friday, January 14, 2022 (Weekend Stream)

-Monday, January 17, 2022 (Regular Stream)

 

Supplementary Examinations for 1st Semester trailed courses

Friday, January 28, 2022 – Sunday, January 30, 2022

 

January 2022 Admissions End

Saturday, March 5, 2022

 

 

Late Registration with a Fine (For Continuing Students) 

 

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 – Monday, January 31, 2022

 

Mid -Semester Examinations

Friday, March 4, 2022 -Sunday, March 13, 2022

 

Submission to HoD’s of End-of-Second Semester & Supplementary Examination Questions for Moderation     

Tuesday, March 1, 2022  – Monday, March 7, 2022

 

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students

Monday, March 21, 2022 – Monday, March 28, 2022

 

Academic Board Meeting to consider general Academic Issues/Policies

Thursday, March 24, 2022

 

16th Matriculation  (For both August 2021 & January 2022 Cohorts)

March 26, 2022

 

End-of-Second Semester Examinations:

                                                       -Final Year Students:

                                                       -Continuing Students:

 

Friday, April 1, 2022 – Sunday April 17, 2022

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Sunday, May 1, 2022

 

Students Depart

Monday, May 2, 2022

 

 Semester Break

 

Semester Vacation

Monday, May 2, 2022 - Friday, August 19, 2022

 

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year Students)

Friday, April 29, 2022

 

Departmental Board Meeting

Wednesday, May 4, 2022-Friday, May 6, 2022

 

Faculty Board Meeting to Consider Results of Final Year Students

Monday, May 9, 2022 - Friday, May 13, 2022

 

Supplementary Exams for Final Year trailed courses (only level 400 2nd Semester trailed courses)

Friday, May 13, 2022 – Sunday, May 15, 2022

 

Deadline for Submission of Re-sit Exams results for Final Years Students

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 

 

 

PARALLEL   SCHOOL STARTS

-Friday, May 13, 2022 – For Weekend Stream

-Monday, May 16, 2022- For Regular Stream

 

Auditing of Exams results/transcripts/all academic records of the Final Year Students (Level 400) by the Vetting Committee before Academic Board Meeting

Friday, May 20, 2022

 

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Final Year Results

Thursday, May 26, 2022

 

CONGREGATION

Saturday, July 30,  2022

 

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (1st, 2nd& 3rdYear Students)

Monday, May 30, 2022

 

Departmental Board Meeting

Monday, June 6, 2022 – Friday, June 10, 2022

 

Faculty Board Meeting to Consider the results of Continuing Students

Monday, May 13, 2022 – Friday, June 17, 2022

 

Registration of trailed Courses

Monday, June  20, 2022– Friday, June 24, 2022

 

Supplementary Examinations (Continuing Students) – both 1st and 2nd  Semester trailed Courses

Tuesday, June 28, 2022– Sunday, July 3, 2022

 

Deadline for Submission of Re-sit Examination Results (Continuing Students)

Sunday, July 17, 2022

 

Annual Leave for Senior Members (Academic)

Monday, August 1, 2022- Monday, August 29, 2022

 

PARALLEL   SCHOOL EXAMS START

Friday, August 5, 2022 – Sunday, August 21, 2022

 

Deadline for Submission of Parallel Programme Examination Results

Monday, September 5, 2022

 

Auditing of Examination Results (1st, 2nd& 3rdYear Students) by Audit Team)

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

 

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider  Results of Continuing Students

Thursday, September 29, 2022

 

         

Contact Us

Contact Us

GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

 P.O BOX KS 12775
 KUMASI - GHANA

The Registrar
 Tel: +233-2673-85354
 Tel: +233-5455-43589 / +233-50788-2827
 Email:
info@gcuc.edu.gh , admissions@gcuc.edu.gh

Follow Us

©2010 Garden City University College. All Rights Reserved.