The University Council is a 15-member Council who are the highest authority in the University College.

It is made up of members from various units who provide various advisory services to management in the operations of the University College


Albert Acquah, (Mr.)


Certified Public Accountant, 1985, MA Economics 1983, MA Int’l Affairs, 1983, BA (Soc. Sci.), 1978


Prof. John Sefah Kwadwo Ayim
Chairman of Council, Ex-Vice Chancellor, KNUST

B. Pharm (KNUST.), Ph.D. (London) Pharmaceutical Chemistry, D.Sc. B.A. (Social Sciences) 1978.


Emeritus Professor Anthony Apeke Adimado


   Dr. Anthony Nsiah-Asare


Member; Senior Advisor on Health to the President, Jubilee House, Ex-Director General, Ghana Health Services, Ex-CEO, KATH, Ex-CEO, Tamale Teaching Hospital

Fellow, 2006; Foundation Fellowship, 2003; Cert. in Mgt. Method in Int’l Health, 1997; General Surgical Specialist, 1993; Grundstuffe I/II, 1990

FWACS; Ghana College of Physicians and Surgeons, Boston University; Chirurgische Unikliniken Homburg/Saar, Germany; Kreuzberg Lang. Inst., Germany


Mr. Moses Andoh

Member; Consultant/ Civil Engineer

MSc. (Civil Eng.); BSc. (Eng.)

   Mr. Kingsley Adu
Member; Finance Officer, KNUST; Consultant
C A (Ghana)
   Mr. Roland O Akosah


Member, Economist and CEO, ENO International LLC (Financial & Investment Services and Consultants)

MBA, B.Sc  

Warton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania, USA; Univ. of Ghana, Legon.  

Prof. Ato Essuman

Member, Former Council of State Member, Former Chief Director, Ghana Education Service

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Chartered Accountant,

University of Sussex, Brighton, UK, KNUST, American University of Hawaii, Wailuku, Hawaii, USA


Michael Ayesu (Mr.)

Member, Director, External Resource Mobilization, Multilateral Division, Ministry of Finance, Former Director, National Investment Bank, Former Senior Advisor to Executive Director, World Bank Group, Former Head, World Bank Unit, Ministry of Finance.

Master of Philosophy in Monetary Economics, Bachelor of Arts (Economics and Sociology), Diploma in Monetary Economics, Diploma in Education.

Osman Yakubu (Dr.)     

Member/Convocation Rep

MSc. Informatics, B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science, Certificate in CMMI, ACCA Module ‘A’

Prof. Sr. Eugenia Amporfu

Member/ KNUST Rep (2018-2020);

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, KNUST (2018-2020);

Head, Dept. of Economic, KNUST (2013-2015).


Registrar of GCUC

BSc. (Administration) Legon, Post Graduate Diploma (Industrial Management) Kumasi, MSC Development Management, GIMPA/ Legon


Mr. Raymond Kansanba

Finance Officer

CA, MBA, B.Sc. Accounting with Computing, and HND Accounting


Mr. Armstrong Y. Dwomoh

SRC President; member


Contact Us

P.O BOX KS 12775

The Registrar
 Tel: +233-2673-85354
 Tel: +233-596917206 / +233-596917218
 Email: ,