Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY COLLEGE, KENYASE – KUMASI

REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 ACADEMIC YEAR

 

 

Click to Download pdf

GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY COLLEGE, KENYASE – KUMASI

2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

      FIRST SEMESTER

 Arrival of both Continuing  Students and Freshmen

Friday, September 16, 2016

Registration/ Orientation/Medical Examination

Friday, September 16, 2016

Freshmen (Registration of Freshmen Continue till Matriculation)

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Registration of Continuing Students Ends

Friday, September 30, 2016

Lecture Begins

Friday, September 23 (For the Weekend  Stream) and Monday, September 26, 2016 (For Regular Stream)

Late Registration with Fines Ends (For Continuing Students)

Monday, October 10, 2016

Matriculation Rehearsals

Friday, November 18, 2016

MATRICULATION

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Mid-Semester  Examinations

 Friday, November 4, 2016 – Monday, November 14, 2016

Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students

Monday, November 14, 2016 – Wednesday,

November 30, 2016

Lecture Ends

Friday, December 16, 2016

Students Depart For Christmas Break

Friday, December 16, 2016 – Tuesday, January 3, 2016

End-of-First Semester Examinations (After the Christmas Break)

Friday, January 6, 2017 – Sunday, January 22, 2017

Christmas Break (For Staff)

Friday, December 23, 2016 – January 2, 2017

  Short Break for Students After Examination: Sunday, January  22, 2017 – Friday, February 3, 2017         

Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results  to Faculty/Departmental Examination Officers (2nd , 3rd and 4th Years)

Friday, January 27, 2017

Special Faculty Board Meeting to audit and consider First Semester Examination Results

Monday, January 30, 2017 – Friday, February 3, 2017

 

                         Second Semester

Arrival of Students (Resumption of 2nd Semester)

Friday, February 3, 2017

Registration of Students

Friday, February 3, 2017 

Lectures Begin

Monday, February 13, 2017 (For Weekend Stream)  and January 17, 2017 (For Regular Stream)

Late Registration with a fine

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 – Monday, February 27, 2017

Registration of Students closes

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Mid-Semester Examinations

Monday, March 24, 2017- Sunday, April 9, 2017

Submission of End-of-Second Semester & Re-sit Examination Questions to Examination Officers

Monday, March 27, 2017 – Monday, April 10, 2017

Assessment of Lectures and Courses by Students

Monday, April 10, 2017 – Sunday, April 24, 2017

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider general academic issues/policies

Thursday,  April 13, 2017

End-of-Second Semester Examinations

Friday, May 12, 2017 – Sunday, May 28, 2017

Students Go Down

Monday, May 29, 2017

       Semester Break

Semester Vacation

Monday,  May 29, 2017 – Friday, August 25, 2017

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year Students)

Monday, May 29, 2017

Auditing of Examination Results (Final Year Students) by Faculty Boards

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Deadline for submission of Second Semester Examination Results (1st , 2nd, & 3rd Year Students)

Monday, June 26, 2017

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Final Year Results

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Re-sit Examinations (Continuing Students ) – 1st Semester Courses

Tuesday, June 29, 2017-Thursday, June 30, 2017

Re-sit Examinations (Continuing Students) – 2nd Semester Courses

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 – Friday, July 7, , 2017

Deadline for Submission of Re-sit Examination Results (Continuing Students)

Friday, July 25, 2017

Auditing of Examination Results by Faculty Boards

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results (1st , 2nd & 3rd Years)

Thursday, August 10,  2017

CONGREGATION

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Annual Leave for Senior Members (Academic)

Monday, July 31, 2017 – Thursday, August 25, 2017.